

Department of Environmental Quality

> Alan Matheson Executive Director

DIVISION OF WATER QUALITY Walter L. Baker, P.E. Director

GARY R. HERBERT Governor

State of Utah

SPENCER J. COX Lieutenant Governor NOV 1 8 2016

Sent via email

Amy Clark EPA Region VIII 8P-W-WW (Storm Water) 1595 Wynkoop Street Denver, CO 80202-1129

Dear Ms. Clark:

Subject:Draft General Multi-Sector Permit for Storm Water Discharges associated with
Industrial Activity Group 4-Permit Renewal (Sectors A, B, C, D, F, H, M, T & W)

Enclosed for your review is a Public Notice of the General Permit Renewal for Discharges from the Multi-Sector Industrial Activities, Group 4 (Sectors A, B, C, D, F, H, M, T and W), with UPDES Permit No. UTR000000. Thank you for coordinating with us in advance of this public notice. To obtain a copy of the Draft Permit Sectors and Fact Sheet Statement of Basis, please access the public notices section on our website at <u>www.waterquality.utah.gov</u>.

If you have any questions with regards to this matter, please contact Mike George at (801) 536-4393, or by email at <u>mmgeorge@utah.gov</u>.

Sincerely,

Jeffrey Studenka, Manager Storm Water Section

JS:MG:ev:nf

 Fact Sheet Statement of Basis (DWQ-2016-015630) A-Timber (DWQ-2016-015623) B-Paper and Allied Prod (DWQ-2016-015624) C-Chemical and Allied Prod (DWQ-2016-015625) D- Asphalt Pavement and Roof (DWQ-2016-015626) F- Primary Metals (DWQ-2016-015627) H- Coalmines and Related Facilities (DWQ-2016-015628) M- Auto Salvage (DWQ-2016-015629) T- POTW (DWQ-2016-015633)

195 North 1950 West • Salt Lake City, UT Mailing Address: P.O. Box 144870 • Salt Lake City, UT 84114-4870 Telephone (801) 536-4300 • Fax (801) 536-4301 • T.D.D. (801) 903-3978 www.deg.utah.gov Printed on 100% recycled paper Page 2

cc (w/encl): Grant Koford, Bear River Health Dept. Nathan Selin, Central Utah Public Health Dept. Paul Wright, District Engineer Scott Hacking, District Engineer John Chartier, District Engineer Nathan Hall, District Engineer Robert Beers, Southwest Utah Public Health Dept. Bryan Slade, Tooele County Health Dept. Phil Bondurant, Summit County Public Health Dept. Darrin Brown, Tri-County Public Health Dept. Bryce Larsen, Utah County Health Dept. Dwight Hill, Wasatch City/County Health Dept. Louis Cooper, Weber-Morgan District Health Dept. Dave Spence, Davis County Health Dept. Royal De Legge, PhD., Salt Lake Valley Health Dept Brady Bradford, Southeastern Health Dept. Greg Sheehan, Utah Division of Wildlife Service Greg Baptist, Salt Lake County Greg Archuleta, Salt Lake City Public Works Jason Gipson, Chief, Utah Regulatory Office, U.S. Corps Of Engineers (w/o encl)

DWQ-2016-015622